A Variety of Backgrounds Working for a Common Goal

Established by the FTBA Board of Directors in 2004, the FTBA Hall of Fame honors, preserves and perpetuates the outstanding accomplishments and contributions of individuals that have brought and continue to bring significant recognition to the State of Florida in the field of transportation construction.
A new Hall of Fame class is selected once every six years. While the hall of fame’s inductees can include individuals ranging from past or active FTBA members, owners or employees, FDOT officials, or major industry supporters, they all meet the criteria of having greatly contributed to the development of the transportation construction industry in Florida.

Inaugural Class/Inductees

2006 Inaugural Class

Thompson Simkins Baker
A.P. “Pat” Bolton
Jay Brown
Douglas Cone
J.L. Cone, Jr.
Henri Eugene “Gene” Cowger
Donald Crane, Jr.
William “Bill” E. Dean
Willard R. Elsberry
William “Red” Fleming
Daniel R. Harper
Joe Hill
Frank Muldrow Hubbard
Wendel F. Kent
Carroll G. Lance
P. Scott Linder
Robert L. Nolen
John W. “Jack” Nutbrown
Marshall Edison “Doc” Rinker, Sr.
Sam Turnbull

2012 Inductees

Joe H. Anderson, Jr.
Bob Burleson
Andrew J. Capeletti
Al C. Church
John B. “J.B.” Coxwell
George Elmore
John Floyd
L. Charles Hilton, Jr.
Lucy B. “Sandy” Jensen
Loyd G. Kelly
Gerald “Jerry” H. Stanley
Charles C. Sylvester, Jr.
Frank P. Toppino
Leo A. Vecellio, Jr.
Ben G. Watts
W.D. “Dub” Weekley

2018 Inductees

Bobby Buser
Armando de Moya
Rick Espino
Jose Fernandez
Jimmy Lairscey
John Phillips
Charlie Potts
Dave Ritchie
Mike Slade